press

media coverage, articles, photos, etc.

Wall Street Journal:

Guide to the Ultimate Long Weekend in Phoenix http://online.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702304549504579318600471609372

 

AZ Central

Phoenix’s Roosevelt Row to get better lighting, walkways

http://www.azcentral.com/community/phoenix/articles/20131216phoenix-roosevelt-row-to-get-better-lighting-walkways.html

Zombie plague hits dance stage at the monOrchid

http://www.azcentral.com/thingstodo/arts/articles/20131019zombie-plague-dance-stage.html

Gallery Glimpse: “78 Years in the Fast Lane” at the monOrchid Gallery

http://www.azcentral.com/thingstodo/arts/articles/20130907gallery-glimpse-years-fast-lane-monochrid.html

September: 4 visual arts picks on display in metro phoenix

http://www.azcentral.com/thingstodo/arts/articles/20130911september-visual-arts-display-phoenix.html

Phoenix metal artist shares inspiration

http://www.azcentral.com/community/phoenix/articles/20130618phoenix-metal-artist-shares-inspiration-other-tips.html

Gallery Glimpse: “Thermal PHX” at the monOrchid Gallery

http://www.azcentral.com/thingstodo/arts/articles/20130620gallery-glimpse-thermal-phx-monorchid-phoenix.html

Gallery Glimpse: “Scream Queens” at the monOrchid Gallery

http://www.azcentral.com/thingstodo/arts/articles/20130418gallery-glimpse-scream-queens-monorchid-phoenix.html

Gallery Glimpse: “eclectic Art” at the monOrchid Gallery

http://www.azcentral.com/thingstodo/arts/articles/20130403gallery-glimpse-eclectic-art-monorchid-phoenix.html

3/1-31: MonOrchid exhibit marks Art Detour 25 Years in Phoenix

http://www.azcentral.com/thingstodo/arts/articles/20130226monorchid-gallery-art-detour-phoenix.html

Gallery Glimpse: “Works of Fire” at the monOrchid Gallery http://www.azcentral.com/thingstodo/arts/articles/20130212gallery-glimpse-works-fire-monorchid-phoenix.html

 

Videos 

Phoenix OKs contested housing for seniors in arts district, Interview Wayne Rainey

http://www.azcentral.com/community/phoenix/articles/20140129phoenix-oks-contested-housing-seniors-arts-district.html 

Interview with Wayne Rainey

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xE7waAMFAAs

2013 New Years Eve at the monOrchid

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KLsA1r8cyHA

 

Localrevibe Articles:

Second Round Leaves 4  http://localrevibe.com/second-round-thermal-phx-leaves-4/

Street Art Redefined with Styles at Shade West http://localrevibe.com/street-art-redefined-champ-styles-shade-west-gallery/

First Round of Thermal Phx at the monOrchid http://localrevibe.com/first-round-thermal-phx-monorchid/

Thermal Phx Returns to the monOrchid http://localrevibe.com/thermal-phx-returns-monorchid/

Eric Kasper Returns to the monOrchid http://localrevibe.com/eric-kasper-returns-monorchid/

APACHE X takes over the monOrchid http://localrevibe.com/apache-xtakes-monorchid/

“Prelude” with Charmgne Coe at Shade West http://localrevibe.com/prelude-charmagne-coe-shade-west-gallery/

What will happen with “The Row” http://localrevibe.com/will-happen-row/

Prepare for “Elevation” at Shade Gallery  http://localrevibe.com/prepare-elevation-shade-gallery-monorchid/

Remembering the “Desolation” with April Morganroth in Bokeh Gallery http://localrevibe.com/remembering-desolation-april-morganroth-bokeh-gallery-monorchid/

Journey “Between Heaven and Erth” with Aaron Thomas Roth at Bokeh Gallery http://localrevibe.com/journey-heaven-earth-aaron-thomas-roth-bokeh-gallery/

“Holy Daze” invades Shade Gallery http://localrevibe.com/holy-daze-invades-shade-gallery-monorchid/

Going beneath “PTSD, The Invisible Scar”  http://localrevibe.com/going-beneath-ptsd-invisible-scar-christopher-oshana/

Uncover “Where The Bodies Are Buried” by Mark Lipczynski  http://localrevibe.com/uncover-bodies-buried-mark-lipczynski-monorchid-nicole-royse/

What’s “Rotting the Barrel” http://localrevibe.com/whats-rotting-barrel/

Exploring the galleries with Artlink Collectors Tour http://localrevibe.com/exploring-galleries-artlink-collectors-tour/

Sean Deckert’s “Fata Morgana” at Bokeh Gallery http://localrevibe.com/sean-deckerts-fata-morgana-bokeh-gallery/

Exploring “Fred Tieken’s 78 Years In The Fast Lane” http://issuu.com/localrevibe/docs/lr_october2013/33?e=0

 

Downtown Devil:

Downtown Businesses reach out to kids, families … the monOrchid’s First Family Day

http://downtowndevil.com/2013/06/28/45863/downtown-businesses-reach-out-to-kids-families/

Arts District flourishes from dregs of downtown, but now faces new problems

http://downtowndevil.com/2013/12/23/52871/roosevelt-row-arts-district-phoenix/

ECCA meeting focuses on proposals for historic Knipe House and nearby properties

http://downtowndevil.com/2013/11/14/50804/phoenix-knipe-house-roosevelt-ecca/

Phoenix Gallery Coalition aspires to expand http://downtowndevil.com/2013/09/09/47295/phoenix-gallery-coalition-aspires-to-expand/

Poll results: Better of Downtown http://downtowndevil.com/2013/04/29/44617/poll-results-better-of-downtown/

MonOrchid Arts’ Ball fundraises for relaunch of Shade Projects http://downtowndevil.com/2013/03/04/41220/monorchid-arts-ball-fundraises-for-relaunch-of-shade-projects/

 

Downtown Phoenix Journal:

monOrchid Gallery Hosts a Family Day http://www.downtownphoenixjournal.com/2013/07/23/monorchid-gallery-hosts-a-family-day/

Take a Behind the Scenes Gallery Tour… http://www.downtownphoenixjournal.com/2013/09/13/wire-artlink-hosts-collectors-tours/

 

Valleyhype:

MonOrchid Gallery Owner Wayne Rainey Discusses His Vision and the Arts District Downtown http://valleyhype.com/monorchid-gallery-owner-wayne-rainey-discusses-vision-arts-district-downtown/

Fred Tieken “78 Years in the Fast Lane” http://valleyhype.com/fred-tieken-78-years-fast-lane-monorchid-gallery/

Sean Deckert “Fata Morgana” at the Monrochid http://valleyhype.com/sean-deckert-fata-morgana-monorchid-gallery/

Respect the Shooter: April Morganroth http://valleyhype.com/respect-shooter-april-morganroth/

 

TV/News-

 Valley Spotlight

Nicole Royse, Artist, Curator, Writer http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XpnQUy1cadU

PTSD-The Invisible Scars http://valleyhype.com/ptsd-the-invisible-scars-by-douglas-proce/

Channel 12 News

“Desolation” Exhibition with April Morganroth & Nicole Royse

http://bcove.me/sojveoti

Channel 15 News

MonOrchid Family Day & “Thermal PHX” with Nicole Royse & Justin Germain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OomsVLEkpNE

Share